Server Help Forum Index Server Help
Community forums for Subgame, ASSS, and bots
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   StatisticsStatistics   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin (SSL) 

Server Help | ASSS Wiki (0) | Shanky.com
second bot in arena

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic Printable version
 View previous topic  free chat function Post :: Post second bot from dll  View next topic  
Author Message
gdogkiller
Novice


Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 06 2008
Posts: 26
Location: Georgia
Offline

PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 6:12 pm    Post subject: second bot in arena Reply to topic Reply with quote

I have my bot listed under sysop,spawn,and vip.txt, i am using MERVBot and im wondering how to get a second bot in the arena. well !spawn wont work and i logged in on continuum with bot and it works fine. so on the black box it says nothing about bot two. it says bot one has logged in. then if you type !spawn Bot-Pub_02 it says that its already active. then on the black box it says "trying to connect to 127.1.0.1" and it should be connecting to 127.0.0.1, so then i tryed to !spawn a bot that was not active and it said if succesfull bot will appear in 0 seconds. so i waited a while and it never popped up. black box said bot 3 trying to connect to 127.2.0.1 so it looks like it to me each bot i try to spawn adds a number to the ip address. well anyway i dont know if thats suppost to happen. But i would love it if anyone could help me
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List AIM Address
Samapico
No, these DO NOT look like penises, ok?


Age:32
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: May 08 2003
Posts: 1252
Location: Montreal, Canada
Offline

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

same topic here
http://forums.sscentral.com/index.php?showtopic=21580


maybe try localhost instead of 127.0.0.1
_________________
DCME co-developer
17th Parallel Head Sysop
Subspace: The Future
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
this is gdogkiller
Guest


Offline

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

no because it says the server ip is 127.0.0.1 NOT localhost
Back to top
Samapico
No, these DO NOT look like penises, ok?


Age:32
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: May 08 2003
Posts: 1252
Location: Montreal, Canada
Offline

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Anyway, another alternative would be to make a copy of your mervbot folder, and start another bot as a separate exe from there, with its own spawns.txt
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
L.C.
Server Help Squatter


Age:27
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Jan 03 2003
Posts: 572
Location: Missouri, US
Offline

PostPosted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Quote:
no because it says the server ip is 127.0.0.1 NOT localhost
Doesn't hurt to try localhost though, does it? After all it should only take like 5 seconds to make that change and test it. :rolleyes:
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Send email Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Server Help Forum Index -> Bot Questions All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
View online users | View Statistics | View Ignored List


Software by php BB © php BB Group
Server Load: 100 page(s) served in previous 5 minutes.

phpBB Created this page in 0.148142 seconds : 29 queries executed (63.0%): GZIP compression disabled