Server Help Forum Index Server Help
Community forums for Subgame, ASSS, and bots
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   StatisticsStatistics   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin (SSL) 

Server Help | ASSS Wiki (0) | Shanky.com
question about safe zone

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic Printable version
 View previous topic  help with ship settings and zone setti... Post :: Post ship settings (im confused)  View next topic  
Author Message
Tarquin
Newbie


Age:27
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 06 2008
Posts: 12
Offline

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:56 pm    Post subject: question about safe zone Reply to topic Reply with quote

In my tileset there are two green squares (borrowed it from trenchwars because im lazy to make my own) are both fine?

I can post a screenshot if i need

or is there a special tool for safezone? because I couldn't find it

thanks for reading!
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
k0zy
Server Help Squatter


Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Jan 11 2003
Posts: 571
Location: Germany
Offline

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

I don't think tw will be very happy... just take the two tiles from a public tileset!?
_________________
It's a shark! Oh my god! Unbelievable!
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
L.C.
Server Help Squatter


Age:26
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Jan 03 2003
Posts: 572
Location: Missouri, US
Offline

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Or you can visually reverse engineer TW's tiles and make them from scratch in paint. sa_tongue.gif
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Send email Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Dr Brain
Flip-flopping like a wind surfer


Age:31
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Dec 01 2002
Posts: 3502
Location: Hyperspace
Offline

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:32 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

The safe tile is in a specific spot on the tileset. Whatever tile you put there will be the safe tile.
_________________
Hyperspace Owner

Smong> so long as 99% deaths feel lame it will always be hyperspace to me
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Tarquin
Newbie


Age:27
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 06 2008
Posts: 12
Offline

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Dr Brain wrote:
The safe tile is in a specific spot on the tileset. Whatever tile you put there will be the safe tile.


wich one is it? most bottom then one from the left?

and I'll change the tileset sometime just not now <_<
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Samapico
No, these DO NOT look like penises, ok?


Age:31
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: May 08 2003
Posts: 1252
Location: Montreal, Canada
Offline

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

You have to use the correct tile, else you'll only get a wall that 'looks' like a safety zone.

Hold on a bit, I'm gonna post something useful.... but my IE keeps crashing when I try to do it... I wrote this reply like 4 times now >=(

Check here:
The tileset in DCME

And here, from CLT's manual:


If you're using SSME, you might want to check out DCME, as it's much more powerful.
_________________
DCME co-developer
17th Parallel Head Sysop
Subspace: The Future
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Tarquin
Newbie


Age:27
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 06 2008
Posts: 12
Offline

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

ok thanks, I made my map now =)

how do i change it into a .lvz file to let my server set it as the main map? or will just typing mapname.lvl without an lvl file work too?

where do i change ship settings? i dont have a server.cfg file anywhere where I can change that <_< is there a way to get one?
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Tarquin
Newbie


Age:27
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 06 2008
Posts: 12
Offline

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Nevermind, seems to be that its .lvl in itself, couldn't see the extension..
i also found the cfg file

i attached the level xD

I'd like to hear what you guys think about it , if this is the correct forum.

thanks anyways




Sturm.lvl - 59.96 KB
LVL Preview: Full Size - Half Size
File downloaded or viewed 16 time(s)
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Server Help Forum Index -> LVZ/LVL Questions All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
View online users | View Statistics | View Ignored List


Software by php BB © php BB Group
Server Load: 84 page(s) served in previous 5 minutes.

phpBB Created this page in 0.073447 seconds : 35 queries executed (47.0%): GZIP compression disabled