Server Help Forum Index Server Help
Community forums for Subgame, ASSS, and bots
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   StatisticsStatistics   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin (SSL) 

Server Help | ASSS Wiki (0) | Shanky.com
REREAD POSTS- Bot Connection Issue/Server connection Issue2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic Printable version
 View previous topic  Ima makin another bot! Post :: Post Cant get 8ball.dll to work  View next topic  
Author Message
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:15 pm    Post subject: REREAD POSTS- Bot Connection Issue/Server connection Issue2 Reply to topic Reply with quote

i made my own zone and have everything correct for running it... when i try to run ANY bot it appears with this message:

[AI BOT]

Connection request from:AIBot
yattayattayatta: AIBot> SYSOP LOGGED IN
Connection status read as terminated: AIBot

OR with an antiwarp bot

[IN SUBGAME2]

Connection request from:AIBot
yattayattayatta: AIBot> SYSOP LOGGED IN
First try: KickOffTime expire: Antiwarp-Bot

[IN ANTIWARP-BOT CLIENT]

Sending Connection Request
Connection Accepted
Sending Syn Packet
Sending Login Data
Access Denied, Permission only Zone
Disconnected... Reconnecting...

Wtf?!?! it's sysop logged in but i have no permission!?!?
Running on .40 continuum client
HELP PLEASE?


Last edited by sampled on Sun Sep 20, 2009 6:37 pm, edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

I've read through so many troubleshooting issues and i have done everything from what Maverick has said. Make the bot sysop, put it in sysop.txt, connect from my ip and the right port. Why is it's Access denied icon_sad.gif

Last edited by sampled on Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Chambahs
Power attack
Power attack


Joined: Jun 19 2005
Posts: 820
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Did you put the bot on VIP.txt?

Im pretty sure you dont need to since its a sysop, but you never know. Double check you put the sysop password at the end of the bot's password in spawn.txt? Im just thinking of what other reasons there are to not allow permission...
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

i don't have a VIP.txt file and for my sysop.txt i just wrote the name of the bot - AIBot.
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

i also don't care info sharing bcuz this is just a zone project on my own, but here is the bots spawn.txt

[SPAWN.TXT]

AIBot:*sysoppw:0:AI:*sysoppw

[MERVBOT.INI] - the login

[Login]
Zone=192.168.1.46:1060
// IP:Port of zone to connect to
// Use 127.0.0.1 in place of localhost
RecordLogins=0
// Record operator logins?
ResX=1280
ResY=1024
// Playing resolution of bot

[SYSOP.TXT]

//Put the names of only your Sysops here
//Will allow only following names to log in as sysop if enabled in server.ini for SysopCheck<--[wtf???]
AIBot

[SERVER.INI]

[Custom]
ArenaMode=1
//1=Any player can create an own a new subarena
//2=Only mods+ can own newly created subarenas
//3=Smods+ own new subarenas
//4=Sysops own new subarenas
//5=New subarenas won't make new files, will just use spawn.cfg instead. If a .cfg is already created for subarena, will use that instead

[Arena]
ArenaMaxPlayers=200
ArenaDesiredPlayers=100
ArenaMinimumPlayers=25
SpawnKeepScores=1
MaxArenas=2000
MaxArenasMemory=64000

[Comms]
MaxQueueToLogin=16
PacketHistoryMax=2000
IncomingBufferSize=131072
OutgoingBufferSize=131072
EncryptMode=1
UnreliableBufferSize=128
TransportBufferSize=160
FlushTime=10
BandwithIdleTime=21600
SelectTime=10

[Misc]
DisableShareware=0
RegisterKickShareware=0
MaxSharewarePlayers=-1
MaxPlayers=200
MaxSharewareTime=90000000
DisableSharewareNames=0
DisableSharewareShips=0
DisableSharewareScores=0
MenuKickOutDelay=12000
NoAntiInSafe=0
LockFreqs=0
PositionDataAccess=2
AlertCommand=cheater
AllowPubScorereset=1
AllowPvtScorereset=1
TimerDropFlagTerritoryRadius=8
ShipTypeSwitchResetPeriod=0
CheckWeapons=0
CheckFastBombing=0
FastBombingThreshold=30
ForceObsceneCheck=0
NoFlagRewardLimit=0
LogPoints=0
PointUpdateDiff=500
JackpotBroadcastPoints=0
ServerLog=1
KeepAliveDelay=500
DefaultLevelFile=Programming Map.lvl
Port=1060
AllowVIEClients=1
StaffChat=
ForceContinuumOnly=0
ServerIP=71.168.243.98
AllowPrerelease=1

[CPU]
LoopDelay=0
ProcessMaxTime=4
SleepPerIteration=0
SlowIterationWarningLevel=100
SleepTime=0

[Permission]
AllowBadMachineId=1
AllowLowBandwidth=1
MinimumSecondsToLogin=0
PermissionMaxPoints=0
PermissionMode=0
AutoPermissionPoints=0
AutoPermissionIDList=0
AutoPermissionMessage=Congratulations

[Password]
SysopPassword=sysoppw
EnergyPassword=energypw
ModeratorPassword=modpw
SuperModeratorPassword=smodpw
VIPPassword=vippw

[Billing]
LogMessages=0
IP=localhost
Password=3827
ServerName=Paintball
Port=185
ServerId=1060
GroupId=1
ScoreId=1060
ReconnectTime=12000
AttemptTime=6400

[Advertise]
SendMode=0
DisplayMode=0
Duration=6000

[Validation]
CheckMod=0
CheckSMod=0
CheckSysop=0
LogPubCommands=*
LogPvtCommands=*
DisablePubCommands=
DisablePvtCommands=

[Directory]
IP=sscentral.subspace.inet.fi,sscentral.ds98.com,sscentral.subspacehq.com,sscentral.subspace.net
Description=Paintball
NamePassword=
Port=4991

[SUBBILL.INI]

[Misc]
AllowNewUsers=1
SysopPassword=sysoppw
BillingPassword=3827
MaxQueueForLogin=50
LowPriority=0
KickOutDelay=24000
Port=185
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Samapico
No, these DO NOT look like penises, ok?


Age:31
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: May 08 2003
Posts: 1252
Location: Montreal, Canada
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

sampled wrote:
i don't have a VIP.txt file and for my sysop.txt i just wrote the name of the bot - AIBot.


Just make a VIP.txt file then tongue.gif
same deal, you just put the names in there, one per line



Quote:
[SYSOP.TXT]

//Put the names of only your Sysops here
//Will allow only following names to log in as sysop if enabled in server.ini for SysopCheck<--[wtf???]
AIBot

In server.ini, you should have:
[Validation]
CheckMod=1
CheckSMod=1
CheckSysop=1

This shouldn't fix your problem, but it makes it so only people actually in the moderate.txt, smod.txt or sysop.txt can access their respective power level. Otherwise, some random newb having the sysop password could get in and gain total control. It's just much safer tongue.gif

Also, unrelated, but I suggest you set ArenaMode to 5 if you don't want to end up with 300 useless files in your server directory[/b]
_________________
DCME co-developer
17th Parallel Head Sysop
Subspace: The Future
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

changed stuff to 1 and made the vip.txt file but still terminates the connection... why doesn't anyone know this stupid problem?
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Chambahs
Power attack
Power attack


Joined: Jun 19 2005
Posts: 820
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

OH i know why i think....

Have you registered the bot's name to the biller?

For example, if you have your zone on a new biller, the name isnt registered, so you log into the name manually, then after you register it with the biller, your bot wont have to go through the registration.

I -just- thought of that
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Samapico
No, these DO NOT look like penises, ok?


Age:31
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: May 08 2003
Posts: 1252
Location: Montreal, Canada
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

The bot can usually handle that fine, though... well, MervBots do, not sure about the others
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Yeah i thought that too, you know when the zone comes up with that red text saying to trust the zone? naw, i registered the bot in and logged in as the bot.. everything still just prints out in the .exe...
Access Denied, Permission Only Zone
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Dr Brain
Flip-flopping like a wind surfer


Age:31
Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Dec 01 2002
Posts: 3502
Location: Hyperspace
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

It's been years since I've used merv, but is the * supposed to be there in front of the password?
_________________
Hyperspace Owner

Smong> so long as 99% deaths feel lame it will always be hyperspace to me
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Chambahs
Power attack
Power attack


Joined: Jun 19 2005
Posts: 820
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:26 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Oh right. It is.

password = password*sysop
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Underlord
Novice


Gender:Gender:Male
Joined: Feb 17 2004
Posts: 55
Offline

PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

sampled wrote:

[SPAWN.TXT]

AIBot:*sysoppw:0:AI:*sysoppw


get rid of the *s. u need to register the AIBot name with a normal password, not *sysoppw.

like

AIBot : botpassword : 0 : AI : sysoppw
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Visit posters website
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

#############################
## Initial bot spawns ##
#############################

MervBot : mervbot : 0 : alias, flag, rampage : sysoppw

he is in vip and sysop txt but still same error in subgame2. without the * he isnt a sysop. and it terminates the connection for no reason. Why is this error happening on a lan connection -.-

[Login] - mervbot.ini
// If you are hosting locally to the server, please set this to 127.0.0.1
Zone=127.0.0.1:1060
// Keeps a Logins.txt file to help remember passwords
RecordLogins=0
// Adjust when arena settings restrict resolution
ResX=1280
ResY=1024

NEED MORE? - also zone = red when trying to connect. on a LAN[127.0.0.1] it is green and works. any tips because when i tried to forward the ports AND TYPED DEFAULT GATE INTO A BROWSER... U KNOW WHAT THERE IS? NO FILTER SETTINGS. EXPLAIN PLEASE?
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Hakaku
Server Help Squatter


Joined: Apr 07 2006
Posts: 299
Location: Canada
Offline

PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

The message 'Access Denied, Permission only Zone' means that your zone is somehow configured to be permission-only. That is, only players whose names are listed in the file permit.txt are allowed to connect to your zone. It can also arrise if your zone or biller ips are misconfigured.

The problem may lie in the following:
Quote:
ServerIP=71.168.243.98

Try changing it to:
Quote:
ServerIP=localhost
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List Send email
sampled
Newbie


Joined: Sep 18 2009
Posts: 10
Offline

PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2009 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply to topic Reply with quote

Hakaku wrote:
ServerIP=71.168.243.98
Quote:
ServerIP=localhost


in the [misc] section of server.ini i have 71.168.243.98 - the proxy dectection thing? i have serverip=localhost in my [billing] section though. i can connect by LAN but not off that, and my bots cannot connect through lan.

i have no permit.txt in my server folder - can i just create one?
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Add User to Ignore List
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Server Help Forum Index -> Bot Questions All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
View online users | View Statistics | View Ignored List


Software by php BB © php BB Group
Server Load: 59 page(s) served in previous 5 minutes.

phpBB Created this page in 0.103352 seconds : 41 queries executed (41.0%): GZIP compression disabled