Server Help

ASSS Questions - ASSS 1.5.0rc1

Dr Brain - Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:25 pm
Post subject: ASSS 1.5.0rc1
Here is are the linux x86, linux x86_64 and srconly packages for asss 1.5.0rc1. This is my first time packaging asss, so there could be issues with them.

I'll post a win32 version and a change log soon.

Upgrading modules.conf from 1.4.4 to 1.5.0rc1 involves replacing the lines
Code: Show/Hide
fm_normal
game

with
game
freqman

JoWie - Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:11 am
Post subject:
wow, that is a lot I have to convert. But those adviser are really awesome

I will post a list of stuff I had to change when I am done
Dr Brain - Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:00 pm
Post subject:
In no particular order:

There's probably a few things I left out, but that should be the bulk of them.
Samapico - Sat Oct 10, 2009 12:45 pm
Post subject:
Weren't you adding some region properties? NoReceiveAntiwarp and NoReceiveWeapons? Or are these simply not part of the core?
JoWie - Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:18 pm
Post subject:
You could easily do that with the new packet rewrite adviser
Dr Brain - Sat Oct 10, 2009 3:58 pm
Post subject:
Yes, I forgot about those.

#define RCT_NORECVANTI      MAKE_CHUNK_TYPE(rNRA)
#define RCT_NORECVWEPS       MAKE_CHUNK_TYPE(rNRW)

They're defined, but missing implementation in game.c. I want to overhaul the way that antiwarp, cloak and stealth are handled in the core.
Cheese - Mon Oct 12, 2009 12:11 am
Post subject:
lots of good stuff in there, half the stuff on that list i was sorely missing...
Goldeye - Sat Oct 31, 2009 2:44 pm
Post subject:
Could you detail the changes to balls when you get a chance?
Hakaku - Sun Nov 01, 2009 1:05 pm
Post subject:
Here are all the changesets concerning balls (I'm pretty sure all these changes in akd's trunk were merged in the main one). In sum, Soccer:Sendtime was fixed, ?spawnball/ballinfo/moveball/giveball were added, a ball adviser was added, and log levels were modified.

- adjusted the log levels for some events in game and balls